The Black Political Review

Dr. Betty Price & Apostle Dr. Fred Price... She Talks About Cheating Ministers

Dr. Betty Price & Apostle Dr. Fred Price... She Talks About Cheating Ministers

Courtesy of Essence.com… as told to Terrance Dean

Dr. Betty Price, wife of well-known television minister Apostle Dr. Fred Price of the Ever Increasing Faith Ministry, gives voice and a unique perspective to the topic of adultery in the church–through the personal stories of some pastors’ mistresses. Dr. Betty Price spoke candidly to ESSENCE.com on the taboo subject.

It was 20 years ago when I started receiving letters from women of various churches who were having illicit affairs with powerful married ministers. I was flabbergasted. Was this really happening in the church? I asked myself. Then my phone began ringing off the hook. I couldn’t understand why these women were reaching out to me. I think it was because they saw my husband, Dr. Fred K. Price, and his televised preachings and were captivated by his message.

Most recently I received two anonymous letters within a week apart. Both women shared their involvement with very high-profile men of God. As I read their letters I sensed their deep regret. They expressed how they never intended on being involved with a minister and each woman was desperately seeking a way out.

Read the complete article here.

Comments on: "‘Warning to Ministers, Their Wives and Their Mistresses’" (1)

  1. Betty Price, Donnie McClurkin, Status, and Credibility in the Black Church

Leave a Reply

